AECOM Civil/Structural Engineering Scholarship

On the Donor

In 1994, Maunsell Consultants Asia Ltd. agreed to donate two scholarships annually to the Univiersity.  In 2009, the scholarship was re-named as the "AECOM Civil/Structural Engineering Scholarship".

AECOM is a global provider of architecture, design, engineering, and construction services for public and private clients across a broad range of markets, including transportation, facilities, environmental, energy, water and government.

Purpose and Scope

The scholarships shall be awarded to undergraduates in their second year of study of the Bachelor of Engineering degree in the Department of Civil Engineering.

The award shall be made on the basis of academic merit as shoen the the results of HKDSE and the examination results.

Awarded by External Body
Value of Award HK$15,000
Renewal Conditions -
Selection by Nomination
Type of Scholarships Merit-based Scholarships for Current Students
Place of Origin of Students Local
Level of Study Undergraduate
Faculty Engineering
Year of Study 2